Hotline

+41 (0) 840 42 42 42
welcome@mobileo.ch

 

  This was a successful event. Great atmosphere, beautiful weather, great instructors - and a lot of men with happy faces.

Arthur König, 4.6.2013, Event in Lucerne 

 

  «That was a fantastic event. Top prepared and also well executed.»

Andreas Arnold, ABB 

 

  «It was just great: easy to learn, simply fun and convincing.»

Roger Kipfer, Swisscom IT Bern 

 

  «Simply an ingenious and extraordinary team event with a guaranteed fun factor!»

Tabea Kahle, Swisscom IT, Bern 

1
2
3
4

Safety on the road

As official, authorized Swiss Segway tour operators, we take utmost care for quality and safety.

Segway Authorized Tours

Questions and answers about events

Functionality

How does the Segway PT function?

The Segway PT is a computer on two wheels: five gyroscopic sensors and two acceleration sensors analyze the terrain and body position of the driver one hundred times per second. To move the Segway PT forward or backwards, the driver simply leans forward or backwards. To turn left or right, the driver tilts the LeanSteer handlebar to the left or right. When the driver stands upright the vehicle stops. Further information about the functionality of the Segway PT can be found here.

How do I learn to ride the Segway?

Our guides will show you how the Segway PT works. Afterwards, each participant can experience the unique Segway life and drive style. To get used to the device, the Segway PT will be switched into beginner mode allowing reduced speed. The guides are available at any time for questions and provide a safe realization of the event.

What is the maximum speed?

The maximal speed of the device is 20 km/h.

Safety

How safe is riding a Segway?

The utmost care and research has been invested in the security of the Segway PT. Redundant systems and comprehensive sensors ensure that the vehicle is at all times controllable, also in exceptional circumstances. Detailed information about the technology can be found here.

Years of experience prove that the Segway PT is a secure vehicle when used appropriately. Just as with every other vehicle however, it is important that the driver is looking ahead. Understanding the functionality of the Segway PT and using it appropriately can prevent injuries, which happen as a result of misemployment or loss of control. Our guides will impart the appropriate handling of the device during comprehensive safety training.

Are helmets worn during events?

For security reasons all participants wear a helmet. We provide you with helmets in different sizes.

Who is liable in the event of damage?

Our vehicles are insured against damage to third parties (liability insurance). However, you are liable for all damages to your own vehicle. When booking the event, participants can purchase the motor own damage insurance for a small fee. The participant´s individual accident or health insurance should cover personal injuries.

Requirements and conditions of participation

Which requirements and skills are necessary for driving a Segway?

The Segway PT is very easy to use and there are no special skills required. Hence, Segway riding is suitable for both young and old. Getting on the vehicle is similar to getting up a single step of a staircase without any assistance. The weight of the driver must be between 45 and 120 kg.

A driver’s license is not required for a Segway Obstacle Course as long as the event takes place on private property and not on public Swiss roads. Thus, even people without a driver’s license can experience the unique driving pleasure of the Segway PT.

Can I drive a Segway whilst being pregnant?

It is possible to drive a Segway during pregnancy. However, keep in mind that you are on a motorized vehicle and the possibility of incidents can never be eliminated completely. Generally we do not recommend the participation for women in a late stage of pregnancy.

What should I bring?

We provide the vehicle, helmet and safety vest. Please wear weather-appropriate clothing. We suggest taking your own light rain protection along in case of uncertain weather conditions. Please wear closed, flat and comfortable shoes (Ladies: no high heels please). Warm gloves, winter footwear and warm clothing are recommended during the cold season of the year.

Group size

Which group size is ideal for an Obstacle Course?

A Segway Obstacle Course is best suited for large groups with more than 00 to 60 people (which is too large for conducting a Segway Tour) or if several participants are not in the possession of a driver’s license. Furthermore, the Obstacle Course is also ideal if you are looking for an innovative and attractive recreational activity at your seminar or if you need a supporting program for your event.

What is the minimum and maximum group size for an Obstacle Course?

A Segway Obstacle Course can take place for groups from 15 to 500 persons. Depending on the group size and occasion, we recommend an Obstacle Course as a sole happening or as a supporting program at a lager event.

How many guides are supervising the Obstacle Course?

One guide is supervising 2 to 3 Segway drivers at the same time by introducing one participant after the other into the functionality of the Segway PT and how to ride the device. Once a participant has experienced the life and drive style of the Segway, the device is returned to the guide and the next contestant takes over.

The number of guides and Segway PT’s is depending on group size and the time available for your event. We are happy to send you a tailor-made offer.

Obstacle course space and surface

How much square footage is needed for an Obstacle Course?

The size of the Obstacle Course depends on the number of participants. The space required for a driving area for small groups of 20 to 30 participants is a minimum of 10 x 15.

For larger groups of e.g. 60 people we recommend an area of minimum 800m². It is also possible, to equip several areas with different Obstacle Courses. The individual courses are then passed consecutively.

What is the ideal ground surface for an Obstacle Course?

The ground for the outdoor Obstacle Course should be even, without any gradient and ideally tarmaced (outdoor) or resistant to black stripe (indoor). Not suitable are loose surface materials such as gravel (outdoor) or carpet (indoor).

Ideally suitable ground surfaces are for example parking lots and or spacious company premises.

Are there well-established Obstacle Course locations?

You will find a selection of our Switzerland-wide event locations here. In some cities we also have a choice of possible outdoor areas, a few of them with catering options.

Realization: Time, weather and language

Can I choose the time and date?

You can choose the date and the start time of your event – given that we have free capacities.

What happens when it rains?

In general our tours also run in non-optimal weather conditions. However, we cannot guarantee that the booked event can take place at the scheduled date/time. If an event is cancelled due to weather or security reasons (heavy rain, storm, severe weather warning) you may rebook, obtain a voucher, or if agreed you get back your payment deducting our administrative charge.

Should we consider an event as not feasible, you will be contacted and informed by us. If you are uncertain about the feasibility, do not hesitate and contact us one or two days before the scheduled event under +41 (0) 840 42 42 42.

We provide rain ponchos free of charge in case of a short rain shower during your event.

Which language will be spoken at my event?

You can decide upon the language spoken at your Obstacle Course. Multilingual guides will be allocated for mixed groups. Please advise the desired language/s in your initial request so we can take it into account.

Avalability

How can I reach the mobileo team outside office hours?

Our hotline is reachable every day under +41 (0)840 42 42 42 - also on the weekends. Do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.

 
 

mobileo Switzerland · welcome@mobileo.ch · +41 (0) 840 42 42 42

website powered by weblication · design by srt kurth & partner ag

Hotline

+41 (0) 840 42 42 42
welcome@mobileo.ch

 

  Das war ein gelungenes Event. Tolles Ambiente, schönes Wetter, super Instruktoren – und jede Menge Männer mit glücklichen Gesichtern.

Arthur König, 4.6.2013, Event in Luzern 

 

  «Das war eine 1A Sache. Top vorbereitet und genau so gut durchgeführt»

Andreas Arnold, ABB 

 

  Ich kann nur ein Kompliment an die Betreuer machen. Sie sind phänomenal, einfach genial. Ein Team zum Weiterempfehlen.

Simon Moser, 30.3.2014, Event in Basel 

 

  «Es war einfach gut: einfach erlernbar, einfach Spass, einfach überzeugend»

Roger Kipfer, Swisscom IT Bern 

 

  «Wirklich ein genialer und aussergewöhnlicher Teamevent mit garantiertem Fun-Faktor!»

Tabea Kahle, Swisscom IT, Bern 

1
2
3
4
5

Sicher
unterwegs

Als offiziell autorisierter Schweizer Segway Tourenanbieter sorgen wir für höchste Qualität und grösstmöglichste Sicherheit.

Segway Authorized Tours

Fragen und Antworten rund um Events

Funktionsweise

Wie funktioniert der Segway PT?

Der Segway PT ist ein Computer auf zwei Rädern: Gyroskope und Neigungssensoren überwachen den Schwerpunkt des Fahrers ungefähr hundert Mal pro Sekunde. Wenn sich der Fahrer nach vorne lehnt, bewegt sich das Fahrzeug vorwärts. Wenn sich der Fahrer nach hinten lehnt, bremst der Segway oder fährt rückwärts. Die Richtung wird mit dem patentierten Lenksystem gesteuert. Mehr Informationen über die Funktionsweise finden Sie hier.

Wie erlerne ich das Segway fahren?

Unsere Guides zeigen Ihnen die Funktionsweise des Segway PT. Anschliessend kann jeder Teilnehmer das einmalige Segway Fahrgefühl kennenlernen. Damit Sie sich besser an das Gerät gewöhnen können, wird der Segway PT zu Beginn in den Anfängermodus mit reduzierter Geschwindigkeit geschalten. Die Guides stehen jederzeit für Fragen zur Verfügung und sorgen für die sichere Durchführung des Anlasses.

Wie hoch ist die maximale Geschwindigkeit?

Der Segway PT erreicht eine maximale Geschwindigkeit von 20 km/h.

Sicherheit

Wie sicher ist Segway fahren?

Grösstmögliche Sorgfalt und Forschungsarbeit wurde in die Sicherheit des Segway PT investiert. Redundante Systeme und umfassende Sensoren sorgen dafür, dass das Fahrzeug auch in Ausnahmesituationen steuerbar bleibt. Ausführliche Informationen zur Technologie finden Sie hier.

Die jahrelange Erfahrung zeigt, dass der Segway PT bei sachgemässer Bedienung ein sicheres Fahrzeug ist. Wie bei allen Fahrzeugen ist jedoch wichtig, dass der Fahrer eine um- und vorausschauende Fahrweise einhält. Die sachgemässe Handhabung und das Verstehen der Funktionsweise des Segway PT verhindern Verletzungen, welche durch Missbrauch oder Kontrollverlust entstehen können. Die richtige Handhabung vermitteln Ihnen unsere Guides während eines umfassenden Sicherheitstrainings.

Werden Helme auf den Events getragen?

Aus Sicherheitsgründen tragen alle Teilnehmer einen Helm. Wir stellen Ihnen Helme in verschiedenen Grössen zur Verfügung.

Wer haftet im Schadenfall?

Unsere Fahrzeuge sind gegen Schäden an Dritten versichert (Haftpflicht). Für Schäden am eigenen Fahrzeug kann der Teilnehmer bei Buchung des Events gegen einen geringen Aufpreis eine Vollkasko-Versicherung abschliessen. Falls sich der Teilnehmer verletzt, trägt dies seine Unfallversicherung (Krankenkasse oder Nichtberufsunfallversicherung NBU).

Voraussetzungen und Teilnahmebedingungen

Welche Voraussetzungen und Kenntnisse braucht es zum Segway fahren?

Die Bedienung des Segway PT ist sehr einfach, besondere Fähigkeiten sind keine erforderlich. Daher eignet sich Segway fahren für Jung und Alt gleichermassen. Das Aufsteigen auf das Fahrzeug entspricht in etwa dem Besteigen einer einzelnen normalen Treppenstufe ohne Fremdhilfe. Das Gewicht des Fahrers muss zwischen 45 und 120 kg liegen.

Im Gegensatz zu den Segway Touren wird bei einem Segway-Parcours kein Fahrausweis benötigt, solange der Anlass auf Privatgelände bzw. nicht auf öffentlichen Schweizer Strassen stattfindet. So können auch Personen ohne Führerschein das einmalige Fahrgefühl kennenlernen.

Kann ich als Schwangere Segway fahren?

Grundsätzlich ist es möglich, als Schwangere Segway zu fahren. Sie sind jedoch auf einem motorisierten Fahrzeug unterwegs – Zwischenfälle sind nie ausgeschlossen. Wir raten Hochschwangeren daher von der Teilnahme grundsätzlich ab.

Was muss ich mitbringen?

Wir stellen Fahrzeug, Helm und Sicherheitsweste zur Verfügung. Allen Teilnehmern empfehlen wir wetterangepasste Kleidung. Bei unsicheren Wetterverhältnissen empfehlen wir die Mitnahme eines leichten Regenschutzes. Als Schuhwerk tragen Sie am besten geschlossene, flache und bequeme Schuhe (Damen keine High Heels). Im Winter verwenden Sie warme Handschuhe sowie Winterkleidung und -schuhe.

Gruppengrösse

Für welche Gruppe empfiehlt sich ein Parcours?

Ein Segway-Parcours empfiehlt sich besonders dann, wenn die Gruppengrösse mehr als 50 bis 60 Personen beträgt (und damit die Gruppe zu gross für eine Tour ist), Sie eine innovative und attraktive Pausenaktivität zu Ihrem Seminar suchen, ein Rahmenprogramm für Ihren Anlass benötigen oder mehrere Teilnehmer über keine Fahrberechtigung für eine Tour verfügen.

Was ist die minimale und die maximale Gruppengrösse für einen Parcours?

Ein Segway-Parcours kann für Gruppen ab 15 bis 500 Personen stattfinden. Je nach Gruppengrösse und Anlass empfehlen wir einen Parcours als alleinigen Event oder dann als Rahmenprogramm einer grösseren Veranstaltung.

Wie viele Guides betreuen den Parcours?

Ein Guide kann 2 bis 3 Segway-Fahrer gleichzeitig betreuen, indem er den Teilnehmern des Parcours nacheinander die Funktionsweise des Segway zeigt und ins Fahren einweist. Sobald ein Fahrer den Life and Drivestyle erlebt hat, wird das Fahrzeug beim Guide abgegeben und der nächste Teilnehmer übernimmt.

Die Anzahl der Segway PT und Guides richtet sich nach Ihrem Zeitbudget und der Gruppengrösse. Wir erstellen Ihnen gerne ein massgeschneidertes Angebot.

Parcours-Flächen

Wie gross muss die verfügbare Fläche sein?

Die Grösse des aufgebauten Parcours hängt stark von der Anzahl der Teilnehmer ab. Minimum werden 10 x 15 m für einen Einfahrbereich mit separatem Parcours-Bereich für eine kleine Gruppe mit bis zu 20 bis 30 Teilnehmern benötigt.

Für eine grössere Gruppe mit beispielsweise 60 Personen empfehlen wir ein Minimum von 800 m². Möglich ist auch, mehrere Flächen als verschiedene Parcours-Bereiche auszustatten, sodass die einzelnen Parcours nacheinander durchlaufen werden.

Wie sollte der Untergrund für einen Parcours beschaffen sein?

Der Boden sollte eben, ohne Steigung und am besten asphaltiert (Outdoor) bzw. streifenresistent (Indoor) sein. Ungeeignet ist loser Untergrund wie beispielsweise Kies (Outdoor) oder Teppich (Indoor).
Hervorragend als Parcours-Flächen eignen sich beispielsweise Parkplätze oder weitläufige Firmengelände.

Haben Sie bereits etablierte Parcours-Flächen?

Eine Auswahl unserer schweizweiten Event-Locations finden Sie hier. In einigen Städten verfügen wir ausserdem über eine Auswahl möglicher Outdoor-Flächen, einige auch in Verbindung mit Catering. 

Durchführung: Zeitpunkt, Wetter und Sprache

Wie frei bin ich in der Wahl der Startzeit und des Datums?

Bei allen Parcours sind Sie frei in der Wahl des Datums und der Startzeit – vorausgesetzt, wir verfügen über freie Ressourcen.

Was passiert, wenn es regnet?

Grundsätzlich führen wir die Segway-Parcours auch bei nicht einwandfreien Wetterbedingungen durch. Dennoch können wir nicht garantieren, dass ein gebuchter Event zum geplanten Datum/Zeitpunkt stattfinden kann. Falls ein Event aus Wetter- oder Sicherheitsgründen (Dauerregen, Sturm, Unwetterwarnung) annulliert wird, können Sie umbuchen, stellen wir einen Gutschein aus oder Sie erhalten falls vereinbart die geleistete Zahlung unter Abzug der bereits beanspruchten Leistungen und Aufwendungen zurück. Weitergehende Ersatzforderungen sind ausgeschlossen.

Sollten wir einen Event als nicht durchführbar erachten, werden Sie von uns kontaktiert und informiert. Falls Sie über die Durchführbarkeit unsicher sind, so fragen Sie ein oder zwei Tage vor dem Event bei unserer Buchungshotline nach.

Im Falle eines kurzen Regenschauers während Ihres Events verfügen wir über Regenponchos.

In welcher Sprache findet mein Event statt?

Wir führen den Parcours in der von Ihnen gewünschten Sprache durch. Bei einer gemischten Gruppe werden selbstverständlich mehrsprachige Guides eingeteilt. Teilen Sie uns Ihre Wünsche bereits bei der Anfrage mit.

Erreichbarkeit

Wie erreiche ich das mobileo Team ausserhalb der Bürozeiten?

Unsere Buchungshotline ist unter +41 (0)840 42 42 42 täglich erreichbar – auch am Wochenende. Zögern Sie nicht, uns bei Fragen zu kontaktieren.

 
 

mobileo Schweiz · welcome@mobileo.ch · +41 (0) 840 42 42 42

website powered by weblication · design by srt kurth & partner ag